House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains - Greater Vancouver
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 2Apr-10Apr

Pets, Plants and People

60, Interior/Landscape Designer

I love all creatures great and small, but I especially love the kitty-cats!

I volunteer at the Humane Society in Zihuatanejo when I visit my beach house, Casa Bamboo, on Playa Blanca. I designed and built the house in 2011, and due to the rural location, I have cared for and fostered many different creatures over the years. Beach dogs, cats, iguanas, and even an armadillo found its way onto my property. I rescued a cormorant that was getting attacked by beach dogs, and I've nursed sick kittens back to health. it doesn't always end well, but it's always rewarding.

My one photo is me, and my rescue, Murray, who has a permanent place at my casa. I fell madly in love with him, and had planned to bring him to Vancouver, but it turns out all my guests fall madly in love with Murray during their visits - so he's staying.

I have always been interested in holistic animal care. I've been making raw pet food for friends, family, and my own furry babies (which are no longer with me), for the last 8 years.

i own an Interior/Landscape Design business. i have combined my love of nature with my desire to make all things beautiful, and created a design business that re-uses, re-invents and re-imagines spaces, and existing furnishings and fixtures to minimizes landfill impact. Spending as much time outside with your beloved animals is the best possible scenario, which is why a big part of my business is creating beautiful, animal friendly and safe, outdoors spaces, that can be used (mostly), all year long.
Restoration, painting, and performing small repairs, wether it be plumbing or electrical, are all within my skill level, so if something minor goes awry while I'm care-taking your property, I can skillfully and safely repair it.

I don't smoke (anything), but I love my evening glass of wine.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge