House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I worked on family farms when I was young to early 20's. Being around cattle mostly on a pure bread farm; a little experience with horses but only their tame working pets. I have operated machinery starting as a youth and although it's been a while. Sure just to go over and be shown again, I would pick up easily. Haven't operated any of the newer tech equipment, but again a little explanation/ showing we should be ok. I'm Not looking for a job though !

Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Kootenay Rockies, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Saskatchewan: Central  


63, Adventure/Travel & Retired; formerly in Health Care

Back in Saskatchewan taking care of two fantastic gods. Kulu & Kupa.
A 13 year old Golden Retriever and 4 year old brown with white springer; Just great guys to take care of. Lots of fun.
Done sitting on a horse ranch. In the Alberta foothills.
I’m surprised Working with the horses for a few months now. How much I enjoy them. As I gain their confidence, they build mine. Horses were once a part of our family but not really mine until now. It seems to have a lot to do with your approach and respect.
Finding it quite a rewarding experience.

I have references on my page from New Zealand, as well as in Canada, you just have to scroll to the bottom to read the NZ one’s. They are my first & great reviews I received them through Kiwi Home Sitters an affiliated site.
I am newly retired, looking forward to house sits & caring for your pets. Hoping I can explore other parts of CDA, their communities and what they may offer in the uniqueness of each . Perhaps one, I will choose to move to.
Thanks Al

My name is Allan,
I've spent several summers in the Canadian Rockies, hiking Western CDN National Parks. Those earlier ventures still draw me to the mountains in BC & Alberta Canada where I love.
In my early years I built my first home at 22, renovated and owned a few homes over 40 years.
Construction and maintenance position's are all part of who I am.
A love of animals big and small as well .
I'm a Dog lover but cats seem to like me .
I spent younger years working on a mixed grain and cattle farm. A bit of experience with horses, which you can ask me about.
I'm able to trouble shoot if something arises unexpected in your home from my experience.
And I can cook and actually keep a house surprisingly clean in the kitchen & elsewhere, Surprise, you won't be surprised not to see your home as you left it.
Your home will be well cared for and your animals well-loved while you are away. Hope to hear from you soon.
I received great reviews on my first and recent sits in New Zealand on
Kiwi house Sitters.
I found the New Zealanders just great, Wonderful people they are !
Thank you for checking my profile.

I'm listed on KIWI House Sitters & using the title: ALSTRVLN
I'm a Non-smoker !
My goal is to have repeat sittings with those whom come to and feel I have earned your trust.. preferred locations is Western Canada, our mountains & BC
You should trust in me that your home is in good hands .
I have cared for, built and renovated my own homes for 41 years. Building my first house at 22yrs of age. I took pride and enjoyed taking care of and designing great back yards especially my last home .
I retired at an earlier age in 2021. My goal is to travel now, at least for a while.
Regards, Allan

Reviews (6)
Alan took care of my home snd two large dogs with total professionalism. He communicated almost daily with positive pet updates . My house was spotless on my return . I was able to enjoy my trip knowing everything at home was in the best hands. Big thank you to Alan
ROBERTA ( Saskatchewan, Feb 2024 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Allan is very trustworthy and even drop me off and picked me up at the airport in one of my vehicles. He looked after the animals during a very cold snap and made sure the horse waters and Wells didn’t freeze up.. I would highly recommend Allan
B LYNNE ( Alberta, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
Allan was fastidious and respectful of my home and cat. We communicated often and responded respectfully to each others requests. The house was very clean, plants were healthy and my kitty was happy. Thankyou Allan, I hope you come back.
SUZANNE ( British Columbia, May 2023 - 2 weeks)
Allan was a pleasure to have sit for my fuzzy guys. This was the first time I used this app and he made it very easy to want to use it again. Of course, I would be choosing Allan first when he is available since he left the place so nice and the cats happy.
RAYLENE ( British Columbia, Mar 2023 - 1 week)
So wonderful to meet Sue and Al and know our property and pets were so well taken care of. Really appreciated their care and thoughtfulness, including sharing their family maple syrup recipe! No hesitation at all in recommending Sue and Al.
BECKY (Stoke South Island, Dec 2022 - 3 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Al & Sue looked after our pets so well that our dog Mango did not seem to be so happy to see us again. We were sorry that they had such problems with their van and we were happy to enjoy their company for a couple of extra nights. Al & Sue are lovely people, easy to talk to and very accommodating. I would strongly recommend them as house sitters.
ANNE-MARIE (WAIPUKURAU North Island, Nov 2022 - 1 week) From Kiwi House Sitters
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge