House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I grew up on a hobby farm with a large garden, horses, chickens, rabbits, geese, goats, and one donkey. I have also gone wwoofing (willing workers on organic farms) across the UK, where I have honed my skills as a gardener, worked on a straw-bale house, taken care of pigs and chickens, and harvested and processed food.

Preferred Locations
  • Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: Central, Golden Horseshoe, National Capital, Southwest   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern, Québec City and Central, Southeastern  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 1Dec-21Mar2024
  • On a house-sit right now

Care-full House, Pet, and Plant Sitter

37, PhD Candidate, Course Instructor

I am a PhD Candidate and Course Instructor at the University of Toronto and am focusing on finishing and defending my dissertation this year. I have experience house and pet sitting across Canada, from Yellowknife to Nova Scotia! I grew up on an acreage with animals and am familiar with old houses, woodstoves, and rural living. I adore animals and have fostered both cats and dogs in addition to pet sitting. I am a conscientious and attentive person who takes pride in taking care.

I plan on having my own house and pets someday, but am approaching a career crossroads and am not certain where I'll end up putting down roots. I am looking for a calm, quiet environment where I can focus on revising my dissertation. I am a musician (guitar, violin) and a morning person who loves daily routines and going for walks.

If you think I might be a good fit, please get in touch! References available upon request.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge