House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary (Calgary)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 3Feb-30Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Dependable, experienced house & pet sitters

72, Retired RN

71, Retired veteran

Hi there – We are Roland & Ann, currently living in Jalisco, Mexico. I am originally from Wales and after graduating as a registered nurse, emigrated to Edmonton, Canada in my early twenties. Roland hails from New Brunswick, Canada and served 25 years in the Canadian Armed Forces. We met 12 years ago and married 2 years later. Since then, we’ve renovated houses, shared an art studio, travelled much of Canada, US and Mexico in various RVs. We fell in love with Mexico and have lived on and off in the Chapala region for the past seven years. Our families are spread from East to West, and we’ve enjoyed visiting them in between our travels. We both love animals and have each had many pets over the years.
We also enjoy the garden and generally keeping the place all neat and tidy. Both nonsmokers, social drinkers and currently have no pets although we have volunteered with a few rescue organizations in various roles here in the Chapala area. First as a vet transport team, next working in a dog rescue centre and for the past 2 years, fostering many dogs. We’ve loved them all, from young to old, frail to rambunctious, with tears and joy as they go on to their “furever” homes or receive comfort in their last days. Between us, we speak English, French (Roland) Spanish (me) and Welsh (also me)
We have lived both in rural areas where we’ve appreciated being in natural surroundings as well as bustling cities with all the amenities within easy reach. We are an active couple -friendly, honest and dependable. We enjoy meeting new people and animals and look forward to taking safe care of your home and pets while you are away.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge