House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Friendly & Responsible Carer

27, Policy Analyst for Natural Resources Canada

My name is Melissa and I am a young professional with a remote job working for Natural Resources Canada as a Policy Analyst. I have a BA in Global and Development Studies and an MA in International Affairs.

I am a responsible housesitter with a lot of experience taking care of different animals as well as gardens and general house care. I grew up with animals of many kinds including bearded dragons, frogs, budgies, dogs, cats, hamsters, guinea pigs, and rabbits.

I am very flexible with dates and just looking to live in different places across Canada as I am currently in a remote work situation. My remote work means that I can be home with your pets all the time, so they will receive a lot of attention.

I'm independent and hard-working. Willing to provide references if necessary!

Reviews (1)
Melissa was a great pet sitter and took care of my apartment and my large mastiff. She was always in communication and sent cute pics of my dog while I was away which I loved. Would love to have her sit again
JUSTIN ( British Columbia, Jul 2023 - 7 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge