House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Northern BC, Thompson Okanagan (North Okanagan), Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 11Apr-15Apr | 4May-6Jul | 9Jul-25Jul 2024: 1Aug-31Aug

Gigi Hiker

61, Cardiology Technologist

I am a quiet mature woman looking to house sit animals. Recently retired from the medical profession and looking to fill that void. I’m a non-smoker and non drinker, that has cats, dogs, fish, birds and hamsters. Very responsible and looking at giving your pets the care they deserve. Willing to arrange video call to discuss your pets needs 😊

Reviews (4)
Carol did a great job looking after our three dogs who we know can be a handful, especially for one person. We were able to go away and enjoy ourselves and feel confident that our home and fur babies were being well cared for. We came home to three happy pups and a spotlessly clean house. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Carol to anyone looking for a house / pet sitter.
 
ALEXIS ( British Columbia, Apr 2024 - 4 nights)
Thank you for the review. I did really enjoy house sitting the 3 dogs. Very entertaining playing tug with Koda and fetch with Maui as June just watched to make sure everyone was behaving 🤣
Had a wonderful experience with Carol who house and dog sat for us on a recent two week spring break road trip. Communication with Carol before and during the sit was excellent (timely and clear, Carol was not afraid to ask clarifying questions) and our school age daughter really appreciated the dog pictures and videos, put a smile to our face every time. It was clear that Carol saw the best in our young(ish) lab and tailored her interactions to match his needs (longer walks, fetching). ... MORE
 
KIM ( British Columbia, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 1 night)
Thank you for the kind words. Wylie was a great for getting me moving. Loved our walks 😊
Carol was our first experience using House Sitters Canada and we are very happy with how everything worked out! Our cat Luna didn't seem mad at us when we returned which we can only guess is because Carol gave her the attention and treats she needed (demanded). Our house was left very clean as well. We'd love to have Carol house / cat sit again if the opportunity ever presented itself.
 
LINDSAY ( British Columbia, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks 1 night)
We arrived to a clean home. The dogs where very relaxed. We know that Carol pampered them and gave them lots of love.
 
LYLE ( British Columbia, Mar 2023 - 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge