House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 4May-20Jun | 28May-9Jun | 11Jun-19Jun | 24Jun-9Jul | 29Jul-13Aug | 22Aug-19Sep | 23Sep-1Oct | 15Oct-19Nov | 19Dec-2Jan2024
  • On a house-sit right now

Love & Adventure

62, Retired Civil Engineer

50, RN

Hi, we are from Calgary Alberta, and have recently embraced a minimalist, simplified lifestyle. In April 2022 we sold almost everything, and travelled in Europe for 12-months. We own a luxury camper van (2020 Dodge RAM 3500 Panoramic), it is our home in between housesitting assignments, and also allows us to explore our beautiful country in between assignments.

We are loving our housesitting experience as it fits our lifestyle perfectly and allows us the opportunity to care for animals, meet new people and experience new places. Between us, we have owned seven homes, including a recreational property. David is handy on tools and property maintenance, and we both love to landscape and garden. We pride ourselves in maintaining a clean household and yard. We are very resourceful and excellent problem solvers and will promptly deal with any issues that may arise.

We are passionate animal lovers. We have had many pets throughout our lives, specifically a total of eight dogs, and three cats, and notably David grew up on a farm as a child. It was only until recently that we have been without a pet (our last fur-baby Daisy, a Weimaraner, passed in 2019). We are comfortable with both large and small breeds. We've had extensive experience with caring for geriatric pets, those needing daily medications, a special diet and mobility issues. While travelling does not allow us to have a fur-baby, we are excited that housesitting will provide us with the love and joy that pets provide us. We are happy to provide you with regular updates while you are away,

For references, we lived in AirBNB apartments last year while in Europe and have great guest reviews from our hosts which we are happy to share. We also have personal references from fellow professionals that we can provide.

We are fully vaccinated against Covid, healthy and active, non-smoking, mature, caring, and honest. We can assure you that we are strongly committed to always do our best, and you can depend on us to make the care and security of your pets, home and property our priority.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge