House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: ALL   Territories: Yukon  

Luca Sitter

36, Coordinator / Consultant

I am Luca, a coordinator / consultant / wannabe-book-writer; I have traveled all over the world for several years but eventually decided to make Canada my full-time residence :-)

I am a former dog trainer / sled-dog guide originally from Venice, Italy. I have worked across mainland Europe, Scandinavia and New Zealand training dogs, and now work as a coordinator / consultant; I am also currently working on my first book :-)

Being a former dog trainer, I love housesits with animals to look after (dogs of course but I like cats and farm animals too) but I do not have my own pets so you wouldn't have to worry about that. Housesits without animals are also totally fine as I am pretty good at entertaining myself.

I have housesat all over the world (using this website and others) as it's a great way to travel, meet people, and keep your budget in check. I have visited around 70 countries and if you are into traveling too, I am happy to share and provide tips and advice.

I speak English, Italian, Spanish, and some French and German.
I am very clean and tidy. I love to organize and vacuum, and I am fairly handy around the house so you have no worries on that front.

In my spare time I love to hike, spend time outdoors, ski, volunteer (I am a former volunteer firefighter, and I also volunteered in homeless shelters and dog rescue kennels), read and write. I have happily left my partying days well behind me, and you're lucky if you can keep me awake beyond 10:30pm. I don't really drink, and I do not smoke.

I have been hosted by many people whilst travelling and all would say that I am clean and tidy, respectful of other people' homes and properties, friendly, funny. All of my hosts would happily have me back to stay and they have been more than happy to let me look after their house and pets.

Why I Want to House Sit
I travel a lot and it is great every now and then to find a place to stay for a few weeks; get in to a routine, do "normal" things like cook and clean, chill on the sofa, walk the dog, do some gardening and so on. I also love animals but because of my lifestyle, I can't have my own pets so if you have some animals for me to look after, even better :-)

My Experience
I have house-sat for lots of friends and family in the past, and have stayed in many peoples homes through Trusted Housesitters, Housesitters Canada, and Couchsurfing, where my hosts have happily left me alone. I was also left to run a hostel in Bolivia for a few weeks whilst staying there as guest, and I have worked in guesthouses and hostels in Chile, Australia and New Zealand. I have rented properties often and I am fully conversant in all household operations, bills, dramas that can occur and so on.

I can provide you with references, and you can look me up on Couchsurfing and other websites, and read references from my hosts by asking for the link.

What I Bring to the Assignment
I bring a lot of life experience, respect and pragmatism, and your neighbors will no doubt get along with me very well. I love animals and have had many pets - dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, ferrets - the list goes on! As a dog trainer, I know exactly what to do with your pets, and as the son of someone with OCD, I know exactly how to keep your house and garden nice and tidy.

Thank you for reading this and I look forward to hearing from you.

Luca

Reviews (3)
Alex and Luca house sat for five months over the winter for me. They are house sitters extraordinaire. They treated my home like their own. I arrived home to a spotless house inside and out, The windows were washed both inside and out. The out buildings were swept and cleaned. My home sparkled! We communicated frequently and not once did I have any concerns or worries. They immersed themselves in the small community I live in. Participating in community events and making new ... MORE
 
KELLY ( British Columbia, Dec 2019 - 5 months)
No rating We could not have asked for a better couple to look after our home and our furry family. Jersey, Socks and Ginger were well loved, happy and very content when we got home. Alex and Luca were respectful of our home and left it cleaner than we do! Nothing is better than knowing you have gone away and everything is well looked after. Thanks Alex and Luca! Happy travels.
BRIAN AND JANNY ( Ontario, Aug 2018 - 5 days)
No rating Wow! Took care of everything and spoiled our kitty even more. So nice to return to a clean and well maintained home and happy cat. Thank you so much. Sorry to see you leave but wish you good luck on your travels. ❤ .
BARBARA ( Alberta, Jul 2018 - 2 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge