House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have house sat for a close friend of mine. She has 5 ducks. I also enjoy spending time with the horses that live next door.

Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  

Madi Clarke

27, Performance Psychology / Workplace Wellness

Hello! I work virtually as a consultant in the performance psychology and workplace wellness space.

I am very active. I am a former track and field athlete, but now I enjoy pretty much any sport (i.e., a good hike, cycling, golf, cross country skate skiing, snow shoeing, down hill skiing, snowboarding, squash, and, of course - running). I also love adventure and travelling.

I also LOVE animals. I "co-parent" my brother's dog, Sam. He is a lovely black lab (see picture). I also have quite a bit of experience house sitting my friends' and family's pets (both cats and dogs), and I enjoy spending time with the horses next door. I have also fostered dogs including a senior Miniature Pinscher (Lulu) and a misunderstood German Shepherd / Terrier (Sophie).

I live on an acreage at our family cottage so I'm very familiar with snow plowing, and the "country lifestyle".

I am a non-smoker and an occasional drinker (sometimes wine with dinner)

I'm new to House Sitters Canada, but I would love if you took a chance on me - you will not be disappointed! I am going on a cross Canada (Ottawa to BC) road trip this winter to enjoy some skiing (cross country and downhill) and a change of scenery.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge