House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 30Jul-11Sep | 15Sep-18Oct
  • On a house-sit right now


55, Human Resources Professional

I am so excited to have an opportunity to meet your beloved furry friends and experience different parts of our beautiful Country! Working remotely, provides me with the opportunity to venture from home...Wifi essential:-D.

I have loved and lived with pets nearly my entire life. As a child, I grew up with cats and dogs in our homes (at one time 5 Saint Bernards!) and have had cats my whole adult life. I am missing the companionship of my best buddy Oscar who departed July 2022.
My children picked him out from the Humane Society when he was a small kitten and we had the pleasure of his company for almost 15 years.

I understand how important it is to know that the furry members of your family are well taken care of while you are away. It would be my pleasure to provide you with some peace of mind in your absence.

I am a non-smoker, non-drinker.

I hope to hear from you soon,

Reviews (3)
As this was our first time using a house sitter, we were a bit apprehensive about leaving someone at our home. We were fortunate to be able to meet a couple of times before leaving to help her familiarize with the property and cats. Michelle was very reassuring, asked questions and took notes. As as we live on an acreage that as a few more needs in the summertime there was a far bit of information to pass along. Michelle took excellent care of our 2 cats, yard/garden watering. We appreciated ... MORE
DEB & DALE ( Saskatchewan, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
This being our first house and pet sit, we were a bit nervous to have someone we only met a couple of times stay on our acreage and look after Molly and Taco. It ended up being a wonderful experience with Michelle taking such good care of our pets, house and our plants. We so appreciate that she bonded with our pets, left our house as she found it ( or better) and kept our many plants alive and flourishing. Thanks Michelle. We hope to have you return again and again. Brenda and Ted
BRENDA ( Saskatchewan, May 2023 - 3 weeks)
Michele was the best, my two frenchies loved her. She took.them on walks twice a day, gave them cuddles they were very happy. Michele is a lovely lady and I would highly recommend her. I hope her and I remain friends. Thank you Michele
CATHE ( British Columbia, May 2023 - Approximately 3 weeks)
Hi Cathe, I just wanted to let you know this review came to my profile mistakenly😀
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge