House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • General knowledge of homesteading and farm maintenance. Feeding and caring for livestock.

Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 25Jul-29Jul 2024: 1May-14Jul | 8Sep-22Sep | 2025: 31Jan-28Feb

Mother/Daughter Team

43, Writer

11, Homeschooler

We are enjoying travelling and visiting new places.
We love pets and animals of all kinds! (We have taken some equestrian lessons on proper care of horses) and look forward to visiting/caring for some new friends.

I (Rebecca) have worked as a PSW/DSW caring for seniors in long-term care, as well as people with disabilities for the past 20 years and have now taken a break, to explore other opportunities as a remote worker.
Harmony is a smart, tech savvy, well mannered girl, who is very helpful around the house and great with pets.

Home maintenance experience: proper care of wood stoves, snow clearing/shovelling, hot tub/pool cleaning, minor repairs, cleaning and organizing, central vac, lawn care/riding lawnmower/electric, landscaping. Proper garbage, recycling and composting practices.

Gardening/plant care experience:
back yard gardens/raised beds, no-till market farming, pruning, orchards, greenhouses, transplanting, irrigation/drip systems.

Pet Experience:
Cats: Brushing, nail care, different types of litter, special diets, senior cats.
Dogs: Leash training, grooming/nail care, dog CPR, crate training, special diets. (Large and small breeds)
Rabbits/Hamsters/Gerbils: cage care, hay/special diets.
Bearded dragons: habitat care, mealworms/special diets.
Birds: cage care, special diets.
Fish: tank cleaning, fresh/salt water, filter maintenance.
Livestock: feeding, pen maintenance, electric watering systems.
Chickens: Egg collection/storage,
Coop maintenance.
Horses: Turning out, mucking up the stalls, blanketing, brushing.
Bee keeping: Suits, smokers, honey collection, different hives.

We are quiet, non-smoking, non-drinking and will treat your home and pets with loving care and respect.

Activities we enjoy:
Camping, gardening, museums, swimming, reading, baking, nature walks.

*Pet photos are of pets we’ve cared for along our travels.

Reviews (11)
Rebecca and Harmony. What can we say? We can’t decide which words to use to describe these two as just typing them out feel like such understatements! Anyhow, to get this out there first we would like to say we didn’t know what to expect as we’ve never had a sitter before that we didn’t already personally know. We were a bit nervous about this option. This mom and daughter team took the best care of our home. Our plants were better than we left them and the house was deep cleaned and not a ... MORE
 
KIM ( Alberta, Oct 2023 - 4 weeks)
Rebecca & Harmony are the best house/pet sitter you can expect- They are responsible, reliable, highly organized and love animals- Our kitties were thriving with them and are missing them- Rebecca took care 0f our garden, and we came back in a ultra clean house. It was our first time that we used a house/pet sitter and we were a bit concerned before we met Rebecca and Harmony. This went so well, that we requested them for our next trip-Unfortunately, they are already booked, but they will ... MORE
 
MAGALI (Kelowna British Columbia, Mar 2024 - 4 weeks)
This was our 1st time using a pet sitter and we were a bit nervous. Rebecca and Harmony were the perfect sitters to have for the 1st time! Rebecca was in contact with me for several months before we even left, making me more familiar with them. The day we left, Rebecca and Harmony came to the house and we ran through everything to do with the acreage and pets (bunny,cat and bird). I knew immediately that she knew what she was doing with all her questions and inquiries. They followed our ... MORE
 
ROBYN ( British Columbia, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Rebecca (and daughter, Harmony) was very helpful in caring for our animals (cat, chickens & fish) as well as maintaining the homestead, and actually did more than anticipated. She was prompt in returning messages before, during and even after the sit. We had lots of extra apples and asked her to use if possible (experiment? ie: eat/drink & feed chickens the cores) -- we were happily surprised to see some were even canned for our own future use (apple -sauce -butter -chutney). Also upon our ... MORE
 
BRAD + JULIE ( British Columbia, Nov 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
Rebecca and her daughter provided a safe and caring atmosphere for our dog who is quite anxious. Cody bonded immediately with her daughter and after we were home was looking for her. Rebecca took exceptional care of our home and provided the perfect amount of communication, complete with pictures. I happily recommend Rebecca for your next house sitting position.
 
GLENDA & BEN ( Alberta, Sep 2023 - 2 weeks 1 night)
Rebecca and her daughter were wonderful house and pet sitters. The communication was point on, our house was clean and my yard was immaculate. And, Bob was happy with all the attention and play time. Thank you. Highly recommended
 
DARRYLL JOHN (Edmonton Alberta, Aug 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Rebecca was absolutely incredible! Our dogs were well cared for and I was confident their particular needs were met. Rebecca communicated well and was always able to answer questions or respond to things that came up. As for the house, it was super clean (maybe cleaner!?) and our plants and flowers were better than when we left them. If Rebecca is ever interested in a visit to Calgary again, I will be happy to have her house/dog sit.
 
CRAIG ( Alberta, Jul 2023 - 2 weeks)
I highly recommend Rebecca and her daughter for your house/pet sitter needs! They are very friendly and took amazing care of the property (both inside and out) and our beloved old cat. He was spoiled with lots of love and snuggles. The place is seriously in way better shape than how we left it! Best house and cat sitters we've had so far.
 
JULIA ( Saskatchewan, Jun 2023 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Rebecca and her daughter Harmony took good care of our cats. That included regular care plus extra brushing. Their coats were very sleek on our return. Just prior to our departure, we had found an abandoned, sick kitten. Rebecca faithfully administered the medication at the prescribed times. The kitten was nursed to better health under their care. Both spent alot of time with the kitten which had to be kept separate - in the garage, The house plants looked healthy on our return. Rebecca ... MORE
 
JERRY/MARG ( Manitoba, Jun 2023 - 2.5 weeks)
Rebecca and her daughter Harmony were wonderful pet/ house sitters. They gave our 2 cats much love and the best care. Rebecca kept in touch regularly and when one of my cats was ill she was right on it notifying me. When we returned our house was spotless. We were gone for 2 months and I felt at peace having her in our home taking care of everything. Hope to have them back one day.
 
BRUCE AND MARY ( Ontario, Mar 2023 - 1 month 3 weeks)
Rebecca and her daughter took excellent care of Lola and Daisy while I was away. They ensured the house was clean, they were respectful of the space, and they were communicative throughout. When they left, Daisy sat at the door waiting for them to come back! :') They are a house/pet sitting team you can trust; I highly recommend them.
 
MARIA ( Ontario, Dec 2022 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge