House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Manitoba: ALL   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: ALL   Saskatchewan: ALL   Territories: ALL  

Prof. Dog & Cat Foster Carer

38, Event Project Manager

Australian Professional Living in Canada

I LOVE ANIMALS - more than people even. Ever since I was young I had many furry companions and the like; cats, dogs, rabbits, chooks, ducks, fish, birds, quails, pigs, sheep, guinea pigs and even mice and hermit crabs. My grandparents had a farm and at times throughout my life while living with them, I helped them with their livestock, many pets and vast veggie garden. Best times of my life!

I moved to Canada in May 2019 on a 2 Year Work-Holiday Visa from Melbourne, Australia. I AM owned by two amazing Cats (I miss them dearly) and have fostered a number of cats and dogs from the Lost Dogs Home Melbourne, including a couple with separation anxiety or others requiring extra TLC to nurse them back to health. I am an Event, Project and Marketing Manager. I am a sport lover and avid traveler who loves exploring new cities and cultures and meeting new people.

Since arriving in Canada, I have spent the majority of my time in Toronto, and road tripped across the country, which has been amazing. I have been fortunate enough to House Sit for the entire duration of my stay (except during the height of Covid) including a number of repeat sits, having now completed 19 sits in total and I work from home, so I have ultimate flexibility and availability to ensure your pets get maximum attention.

I would love to care for your home, garden and beloved animals so please drop me a line and I'd love to answer any questions you might have.

References or any other requests are more than welcome.

Please note, the majority of my sits have been through Trusted Housesitters, so most of our reviews are on there. Please contact me for a link to view the profile. And until last year I use to housesit with my former partner Adriano who features in the profile.

Reviews (4)
Adriano and Jacquie house and pet sat for us on 2 occasions this summer for a total of 17 days. They took excellent care of our 2 yr old pup, with lots of long walks, and important daily communication via Notes and photos. They thoughtfully left us a lovely plant native to Australia and a book. We are very happy to recommend Jacquie and Adriano as house and pet sitters, and hope to see more of them!
CONNIE ( Ontario, Jul 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
I can't speak highly enough of Jacquie. We've had a fair number of cat sitters in our day, and never have we come home to such a spotless home and happy cat. She not only kept a clean house and followed all our cat-related tips, she managed to start weaning him onto a new food we couldn't get him to eat, all on her own initiative. She responded to all our texts super quickly and sent cute and informative updates (including pictures!) of our handsome beast enjoying life. She even left us with a ... MORE
SYDNEY (Toronto, ON , Aug 2020 - 18 days)
Wonderful! It was a pleasure to have Adriano and Jackie sit our very spoilt toy poodle Poppie and and large fluffy cat Lenny. Great communication and fantastic to go on holiday and know the fur kids were so well cared for!
SUSANNAH ( Ontario, Jan 2020 - 1 week)
Adriano and Jacquie were amazing house, and pet-sitters! From the very beginning, they were very approachable and easy to communicate with. They were very respectful of our home and asked lots of questions regarding how to ensure our dog was taken care of. Our beloved Cheeko definitely felt the love. They sent us updates and photos throughout our time away. They left our home in perfect condition. We highly recommend them to the house sitter community and hope to have other ... MORE
MUN & ANDREW (danforth/coxwell Ontario, Dec 2019 - 4 weeks)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge