House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Responsible, Dependable Mature and Flexible Travel

56, semi-retired

Covid update, I am fully vaccinated with 7 shots of Pfizer and Moderna Vaccine.

I am a Non-Smoking Semi-Retired person who was in the Graphic Arts field, but now Trade part Time online. I am responsible, reliable and very trustworthy. I was a house owner for 20 years and thus know how to take good care of your home.
I had a Cocker Spaniel (Jake) as a pet, also had a Parakeet (bird). When I was young we also grew up with Sassy (Cocker Spaniel ) and Sam (Cat) - and so know how to care for your Pets and your friends. Since I can work online it gives me the freedom to travel.

As a semi-retired person who used to travel for long periods of time before having kids, (Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Nepal, India, Sri Lanka, China, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand and Hawaii) find pet and house sitting a great opportunity. I love all different kinds of pets and house sitting is a wonderful way to see the world. Also as former pet owner I know the stress of putting your pets in a kennel. So Securing a family's home and treating the home as you would your very own home and providing a comfortable experience for their animals is a win win for both parties.

I am a new member here but have been House sitting for 20 months with 12 house sits (2 repeats) ranging from 2 weeks to 4.5 months all receiving 5 star out of 5 stars Reviews from the largest house sitting network. Upon Request I can show the reviews.

Thank You and Stay Safe

Reviews (3)
Michael did a wonderful job befriending my shy cats. By the end of the three months spent at my house he could pet all 3. Michael was very frugal about not increasing my expenses. He did a wonderful job of keeping my lawn mowed, and keeping the inside clean. I appreciated how he kept me up to date about home while I was away. My neighbours all told me what a nice and friendly person Michael is.
CARMEN ( Ontario, Jun 2022 - 3 months 1 week)
Michael was initially supposed to sit from November 14 th but I had to cancel because I just bought this home in the mountains. he was able to sit with the new dates of Jan 2nd. H e was very attentive to Eko and I wouldn't hesitate to ask him again if the occasion is there. He was very respectful of the house and cleared the long entrance way as well as the deck of snow (without blower) I would recommend Michael if ever you want to make sure of having someone responsible.
MICHEL ( Quebec, Jan 2021 - 2 months 2 weeks)
Gustave seams to had enjoyed his time with Micheal. The house was cleaner than when we left! We are very happy with Micheal and it was easy to get in touch with him if necessary. We would definitely contact Micheal for our next travel! :) Thanks!
ISABELLE ( Quebec, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Thank You Isabelle and Victor for the kind words. It was a Pleasure taking care of Gustave. Cheers Michael
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge