House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies (Edmonton, Red Deer), South & Calgary (Calgary, Lethbridge, Medicine Hat)   British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains (Greater Vancouver), Vancouver Island (Capital, Comox Valley, Nanaimo)   Nova Scotia: Halifax   Saskatchewan: Central (Saskatoon), Southeast (Regina)  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 24Mar-29Apr | 21Jun-11Aug | 2Sep-24Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Retired Veteran. Very thorough and caring!

70, Retired

**I am ONLY interested in house sits of 5-6 weeks or longer in urban areas. Up to 6 months is fine. **

I live in Alberta. I am retired and have house and pet sat seven times, and I love doing it!

I am very quiet, mature, and responsible, and I will treat your home as if it were my own. My references can attest to that! My first two references mention my son Kevin as we did those house sits together. I did the next two house sits by myself. I will be doing future house sits solo.

I wish to house sit in locations within walking distance of standard amenities or where bus service is available. If not, then I'd need the use of your car to be able to get to the stores. However, I may bring my own car.

I am a non-smoker, non-drinker, and I don't do drugs.

I am willing to water your house plants, take care of your pets, including cats, dogs, and guinea pigs, collect the mail and put out the trash.

Since I am elderly (70), someone else will have to cut the grass and shovel the snow from the driveway. Hopefully, a neighbour or a professional can be hired (I will pay for this to be done during my stay, if necessary). I don't have problems with mobility. Light housework is fine.

I grew up the child of a Diplomat who was transferred from country to country every few years. Then, I joined the military and married a military man. We were transferred from province to province every few years. I love new things, new places, and new experiences. Moving from place to place keeps life exciting! That is why I enjoy how house/pet sitting allows me to keep moving.

I go for long walks every day, weather permitting. My hobbies including reading, genealogical research, and gardening.

All of my testimonials are available upon request. (More than shown on this website.)

My criminal record check is current as of 2023.

I specialize in long-term urban house-sits in western Canada.

If you think we'd be a good fit, I'd love to hear from you!

Please Note: The cats and dogs in my profile photos are not mine. They are from house and pet sits that I have done. I do not currently have any pets of my own.

Please Note: Not all of my references and referrals are listed here, as I use different house-sitting websites. All are available upon request.

Reviews (2)
Gail was scrupulous in learning how I wanted home, plants, and cat cared for. She kept in touch with photos and bits of news often for the 7 weeks I was away. My anxiety troubled cat was perfectly relaxed when I got home to my spotlessly clean and tidy condo apartment. Gail is the best!
JEANNE (107 st and Saskatchewan Drive , Jan 2024 - 1 month 3 weeks)
Gail house and cat sat for us for 6 months. The house was immaculate on our return and our cat was content and happy . Gail did a great job, communicating with us on a monthly basis. I would recommend her highly. She is responsible , pleasant and organized.
ILDIKO ( Alberta, Nov 2022 - 6 months)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge