House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Nova Scotia: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 2Jan-22Apr | 10May-6Jun

Rick and Heather

57, IT Engineer

My wife and I are still working but moving towards semi retired. I work in IT as an engineer. My wife has worked in the health care industry in one form or another all her life and has also worked as a travel guide where she took groups on tours to places all over the world. Before IT, I worked for many years in construction/renovation of houses. I am very well versed at all types of renovating, plumbing and wiring and am very capable of repairing anything that may go wrong with a house. My wife is an avid gardener and loves tending gardens and yards. We both had pets in the past so we are not strangers to caring for them. We have some experience with house sitting. We are non-smokers.
Let us know what else you'd like to know about us. Looking forward to meeting you!

Reviews (2)
Rick and Heather were marvellous! They took exceptional care of our home and our dog, Louie. Communication with them was perfect - tons of photos and video ! They came a day early to get situated, and had a Swiss Chalet meal ready for us when we returned - knowing we would be tired and hungry after our travels. I could not recommend them highly enough, and wish they were free to sit for us again! It was our first experience using House Sitters, but will not be our last. Extremely grateful!
 
BARBARA ( Ontario, Nov 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Heather and Rick were amazing! They watched my dog, Fiain, and took amazing care of him, my plants and my home for 2.5 weeks. They were here through a hurricane, and cheerfully battened down the hatches and lived without power for a day. Rick even raked my rain damaged gravel driveway so it was better than when I left it. Fiain absolutely adored them: he was such a happy dog with them. They played with him so much and gave him lots of attention and lovely walks. He bonded with them and clearly ... MORE
 
LESLEY ( Nova Scotia, Sep 2023 - 2 weeks)
Thank you Lesley. We thank you for trusting us with Fiain and your property. It really was our pleasure to meet you and care for Fiain. We can't wait until we can see you both again!
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge