House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have one house sit experience with horses which I follow instructions on.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 20May-28May 2024: 9May-1Sep
  • On a house-sit right now


60, Semi retired

I am a semi retired grandma of 3. I have one cat as well as a hermit crab ; they don't have to travel with me as my grandkids love them too and gladly have them over when I'm not home. Currently I am preferring shorter and closer sits but that will change sometime just not sure when. My mother is not well so that is the reason for this right now. I do want to continue the sits though as I find them enjoyable. I also like to hike in the mountains, go exploring, go to movies, visit friends, try new foods and gardening.

Reviews (9)
Yvette was a great house and pet sitter and would definitely ask her to come stay again. She was very easy to communicate with, reliable and took great care of my dog! I came home to a clean and tidy house, would recommend her to anyone needing a house sitter.
LAURA ( Alberta, Oct 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Yvette came to our house beforehand to meet everyone and responded to my numerous texts before our house sitting date, which really put me at ease. During her stay she would text me daily to let me know how all the animals were doing and she left our house spotless. I highly recommend Yvette.
GEOFF AND MICHELE ( Alberta, Sep 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
This was our first "pet/house sitter" experience and Yvette made it wonderful. Yvette arrived the day before and we were able to go over all our household and pet info. She sent us walking pics almost every day with updates. House was immaculate when we got home which was a huge plus after a 13hr drive. We will definitely be asking Yvette back in the future and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pet/house sitter. Jeremy
JEREMY ( Alberta, Aug 2023 - 6 nights)
Yvette was absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond for my animals as well as apartment. I would recommend Yvette 10/10.
CHELSEA ( Alberta, Jun 2023 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
Yvette was awesome. She crossed a big snow storm to be on time as per our arrangement. When she arrived we were packing to leave and she immediately wanted to help. We arrived from our trip to a clean house as we left it and to very spoiled, happy three dogs. We also had a little gift from her. So, we look forward to have Yvette back.
LYLE ( British Columbia, Dec 2022 - 4 days)
I met Yvette prior to her house sit and liked her right away. Our house was immaculate upon return, and Puma seemed very happy and well cared for. I would definitely use her again and recommend her to others.
VALERIE ( Alberta, Nov 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Yvette was a wonderful house sitter and took great care of my cat. She was clean and respectful, and certainly has a soft spot in her heart for animals. I trusted her with my home and pet and I'm very glad I did!
HELEN ( Alberta, Aug 2022 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Yvette is a wonderful housesitter! Great communication, my pets were happy and my garden thrived. Highly recommend!
LORA ( Alberta, Jul 2022 - 4 days)
I met Yvette personally prior to the house sit. I found Yvette to be extremely lovely and learnt she is experienced with cats, having two of her own. Yvette house sat for 6 days taking care of my cat and watering my indoor plants and garden. My cat apparently warmed to her immediately, sleeping with her every night. Yvette cleaned the house prior to her departure and my home looked like nobody had been there. I wouldn't hesitate to ask her to house sit for me again.
EVELYN ( Alberta, Jul 2022 - 6 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge