House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains (Fraser Valley, Greater Vancouver), Vancouver Island  

The Domestic Duo

29, Seasonal Fish Filleter

49, Artist

Hello everyone,

We are the Domestic Duo, Ehren & Alexandria.

We currently live in beautiful Tahsis, BC on Vancouver Island. We absolutely love getting out into nature; hiking, foraging, swimming, and camping. We enjoy a quiet life, if we aren't out exploring the world around us you can usually find us reading, drawing, writing or watching netflix. We are cleanly and responsible wherever we go.

We've been pet sitting for the last 2 years together ( privately for friends and family and friends of friends ). Ehren was raised on a farm and has helped on farms throughout his life. We have experience with dogs, cats, chickens & ducks, snakes & lizards, as well as goats. We are also excited at the opportunity to learn about and care for animals we have yet to know.

We also have experience living in remote/rural areas, in homes that have wells and water tanks etc.. we are handy with tools, know the ins and outs of getting firewood and tending to a fire. Alexandria was a volunteer firefighter in various places for 2 years. Ehren can run a chainsaw and we both have landscaping and cleaning experience.

We hope to one day have a nice little home and farm of our own with animals a plenty, until then, we hope we can take care of yours as if it were our own; with respect and the utmost care. We can provide references from people we have house and pet sit for, just ask.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge