House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  

The Wandering Couple

56, Retired

49, Retired

We are a retired (early retirement ;)) couple from Friendly Manitoba. We have been travelling full-time since 2019 in our self-converted adventure van, our journey taking us from Vancouver Island to Newfoundland, and as far south as Baja, Mexico.

Both of us have been pet owners of cats and dogs (rodents and reptiles for Windy <grin>) much of our life. While our travelling lifestyle prevents us from having our own, we miss sharing our lives with the love of pets and are excited to love and care for your furry family members.

After a few informal opportunities to house sit and look after our friends or friends of friends pets, we are looking for a change of pace and thought house sitting for you would be an incredible experience!

Since we are new here, you won't find reviews quite yet but we are working on it. In the meantime, we are happy to provide personal and professional references to confirm our suitability.

We are mature, responsible professionals who will take great care of your home and animals. We don't smoke, don't consume legal or illegal drugs and are handy to solve the everyday issues that might pop up.

We look forward to meeting you (virtually) and discussing how we can be the house sitters you are looking for.

Windy and J.S.

Reviews (2)
I was so happy with JS and Windy looking after my house and pets ! My doggie Everest was so sad for a week after they left . Communication was awesome and they really made my vacation worry free . I look forward to seeing them again anytime !
LINDA ( British Columbia, Dec 2022 - 3 weeks)
Windy and J.S were absolutely adorable, very easy to communicate with, easy going and took very good care of our home and babies! Windy drew us an adorable drawing of the two cats and they even left a bottle of wine. We felt so confident our whole trip having the two of them at home. 12/10 experience.
AMY ( British Columbia, Nov 2022 - 3 weeks)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge