House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Manitoba: Winnipeg   Ontario: Golden Horseshoe, National Capital   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern, Québec City and Central  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 13Apr-20Apr


71, Retired

Hi. I am a retired fully vaccinated 70 year old woman from Saskatchewan who loves to hang out with pets and explore new sights. Right now I petsit locally now and again for $$ and have done so for 16 years. I got into it quite by accident when my beloved Retriever cross Sandy died and I was asked by a work colleague if I could dogsit for her. The first sit was hard (I kept calling the dog Sandy and then feeling guilty for "being" with another dog!) but it's been uphill ever since. I love all animals but am a real softie when it comes to dogs. The only "pet" (I use the term loosely..) I cannot tolerate is snakes - no snakes or I will run screaming from your house never to be seen again.
I love reading, music and walking - definitely not a partier! In the last few years I have spent months at a time out of Canada traveling and I love it. While I have been in every province and territory in Canada I want to see more and also experience living like a local in some of my favourite places. I am pretty much a town/ city girl so would prefer somewhere I can use public transport or have easy access to amenities. That said, I do have my driver's license so if a vehicle is handy I can get a pet to the vet if need be.
Due to a knee replacement I don't feel confident anymore with multiple bigger dogs. I like to walk my doggie charges up to three times a day if the weather is good and the dog is willing. I have loads of experience with cats as well. Also rodents and birds are no problem. (I have had budgies ,cockatiels, hamsters, a guinea pig and a turtle as pets over the years)
My out of town pet sits have been in Chicago, Illinois, Vancouver, BC, Calgary, Alberta and various places in England
I am clean and tidy, trustworthy and have a police record check as well as references .

Reviews (1)
Laurie was awesome! She was a great communicator and managed to deal with the worst winter conditions we'd had in Vancouver! Our house was left clean and tidy. Laurie was very thoughtful and helped to clear snow, which was so kind of her. I would highly recommend Laurie. She's independent and capable and Callie loved her right away!
ABI ( British Columbia, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge