House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 7Apr-19May
  • On a house-sit right now

Trustworthy, Non-Smoking, Animal-Loving Couple

54, Retired

56, Retired

Hi, we are Clint and Leanne Carpenter; reliable house sitters, animal lovers and enthusiastic travelers. Married for 34 years, we are both privileged to be retired and financially stable. We are excited to travel Canada while we care for your beloved pet(s) and take care of your property.

About Us
We have traveled to many places while owning our own house and pets, and we know how difficult it is to entrust your house, belongings and pet(s) to someone. It is a big decision and can be a challenge to find someone trustworthy and dependable. We are here to help you out!

While staying in your home, we will treat it with the utmost care. We are meticulous, neat and tidy people and have a high respect for people's property. We will devote our time, energy and love to the care of your pet(s) as if they were our own, ensure they get ample play time and exercise too. Both Clint and I grew up surrounded by all sorts of farm animals, having owned several pets of our own. We joined House Sitters Canada as a way to help out those that love to travel. You will not have to worry while you are away as your house will be well looked after and your pet(s) well loved in the comfort of their own home and surroundings.

We are fully vaccinated & boosted for Covid-19. We are also fully mobile including truck & trailer, with no obligations other than to protect your home and property and care for your lovely pet(s). We are open to medium and long term stays.

We have traveled to many parts of the world, backpacked several countries and immersed ourselves in various cultures. We stay mostly in Airbnb's and hostels and always try the local transportation. We prefer walking if we can as a way to get a good taste of the local life and get a feel for the culture which we both really enjoy.

Our family participated in the Japanese Student Exchange Program with the Town of Stony Plain for many years and had the privilege of hosting several Grade 10 students. It was a priceless cultural experience we are fortunate to have had.

We are extremely handy individuals with a variety of skills including pool & hot-tub maintenance, garden & lawn care, snow removal and operation of various power tools and yard equipment of any size. Small odd jobs and upkeep are not an issue. We have lived in a city, a town, a small hamlet and most recently on an acreage for 20 years. We are familiar with wells, cisterns, septic tanks & fields, forced air furnaces and boilers. Conserving water and living off the grid will not be an issue for us. We are fit active people who love just being outside to enjoy the fresh air!

About Leanne
I was born and raised on a dairy farm in central Saskatchewan and grew up with several dogs, cats, cows, calves, chickens, and horses. As a youth I owned cats and fish. I am not shy around animals and love to get as many snuggles and play time as possible. On a personal note, I enjoy many physical activities including resistance training, yoga, inline skating, hiking, walking, kayaking, paddle boarding, cycling, tennis, skiing, boating and fishing; I will try any activity if it means having fun. On the flip side, I also enjoy peacefulness and relaxing, bird watching and listening to the sounds nature has to offer. Board games with family and friends are a must!

I worked with Saskatchewan Government for 15 years and then moved to Alberta to work for the Town of Stony Plain as an Executive Assistant to the Mayor, Council and CAO for 20 years. During my tenure I volunteered to deliver Meals on Wheels and also volunteered with the Shovel Snow for Seniors Program.

About Clint
I grew up in southern Saskatchewan surrounded by dogs, cats, and cows. As a young adult, I owned an African Grey parrot and a ball python. I also lived in a home with a cat and a rabbit for most of my young life. I enjoy a variety of activities including cycling, hiking, kayaking, quadding, walking, boating, fishing, skiing, snowmobiling and anything I can do outdoors to enjoy good weather. I also enjoy peace, quiet and love to bird watch and listen to nature. Family time is a must and I will usually grab my guitar and strum a tune or two.

I worked for Canada Post for 35 years and had the opportunity to work in multiple sectors of the Corporation from sorting & delivering mail to managing 5 supervisors and 170 employees. While living in Saskatchewan I was a volunteer firefighter for 7 years.

Reviews (2)
Leanne & Clint are amazing pet & house sitters! We would definitely call upon them again for future pet/house sitting needs. Almost every day we were given updates on our fur babies that were entertaining to say the least. They did a wonderful job with taking care of our cats and place like it was their own. Our fur babies were definitely spoiled with the attention! They stayed at our place until we got home which was after midnight just to make sure out cats were taken care of. On top of ... MORE
HELENE & PAUL ( British Columbia, May 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
Leanne & Clint are excellent sitters. They communicated on a regular basis and went above and beyond with Buddy our puppy. Upon returning home we found the house very clean, the kitchen cabinet’s & drawer’s in the same order we left them, and a happy puppy. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend them
JERRY ( British Columbia, Apr 2023 - 1 week 3 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge