House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island (Comox Valley, Cowichan Valley, Mount Waddington, Nanaimo, Strathcona)   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern, Québec City and Central, Southeastern  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 22Mar-1Apr | 11Apr-6May | 13May-3Jun | 4Jun-27Jun | 28Jun-19Jul | 19Oct-9Dec | 19Dec-21Jan2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Urban Pawsitter

64, Web designer and Business English Coach

69, retired

After a decade of enjoying the warmth in Spain, I've made my way back to my hometown of beautiful Vancouver, BC, with my partner set to join me in June 2024. We're both thrilled to explore different neighborhoods across Canada and soak in the Pacific Northwest vibes together.

🐾 As dedicated pet and house sitters, I'm currently on the lookout for medium to long-term opportunities to care for your furry family members while you're away. Whether it's dogs in need of daily walks or cats that crave cuddles, I'm here to ensure they get all the love they deserve.

🚆🚌 I won't have access to a car, so I'm seeking sits that are easily accessible by public transit, plane, train, or bus. No worries, though—I'm an experienced traveler and don't mind a bit of exploring to get to your home and your lovely pets.

🗓️ I'm currently in Vancouver and available. If you're on the lookout for a responsible, pet-loving house sitter, feel free to reach out! Let's plan an exciting adventure for your pets and me. 🐾💕

Reviews (5)
Celine exceeded our expectations in every way. She was meticulous in her care of the pets and our home. We could not have had a more responsible and caring house sitter!
ROXANNE ( British Columbia, Mar 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
I couldn't be more pleased with the care provided for our beloved cats. Throughout their stay, Celine maintained open communication, providing regular updates and ensuring our cats were comfortable and well-fed. Her attention to detail was evident in how they followed our instructions, and they even went above and beyond by spending quality time with our furry friends, ensuring they felt loved and cared for in our absence. Thank you for giving us peace of mind knowing our cats were in such ... MORE
JESSICA ( British Columbia, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks)
Thank you Jessica! I hope to sit for Nacho, Sam, and Nash soon!
Celine was wonderful. She was very kind to my elderly dog. Her communication was great with daily updates and photos. My house was wonderfully clean when I returned home. I would highly recommend her
KAREN ( British Columbia, Feb 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
5 stars to Celine, who was not only lovely to get to know but took great care with our house and pets. Celine is both organized and efficient. She made certain that she understood all feeding routines, walking requirements and general habits of our cat and dog. Equally so, she insured that she knew how to operate appliances, (even took care of a service call that was required when here), any cleaning inside or in the yard. We felt 100% comfortable that our pets and house were being well ... MORE
KAREN (West Vancouver V7T 2H7 British Columbia, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
Thank you too! Looking forward to the next house/pet sit opportunity!
Absolutely thrilled with Celine! She's a total rockstar with Tyra, our senior cat needing extra TLC. From administering medication to caring for Tyra's food, she aced it all. Celine's regular updates with adorable photos and videos kept us stress-free, and her bond with Tyra was heartwarming. Not only did she excel in pet care, but our big, renovated apartment also looked better than ever—talk about impressive! Celine's kindness sets her apart; she's more than just a sitter. We feel ... MORE
EREZ ( British Columbia, Dec 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge