House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 12Mar-1Apr | 3Apr-13Apr | 15Apr-20Apr

World Nomad Animal Lovers

26, Watersports instructor

30, Chef

Hello! We are Brian & Emily, a young couple from South England travelling the globe and ticking off destinations as we go. We will be on the West coast of Canada from March.

Brian (30) is a chef and Emily (26) is starting out in the water sports industry.
Our main hobbies revolve around the outdoors, hiking, camping, kayaking, paddle boarding and attempts at surfing are among the things that get us out there. Although we are quite happy kicking back with a book or a beer and enjoying some down time. Along with all this we are tidy, quiet and (we think) really good cleaners.

Both of us love all kinds of animals, big ones to small ones but most of our experience is with dogs and cats - we have looked after a very chilled out horse and many chickens.
We started officially house sitting in 2019 in Torquay, Australia for a cavoodle who we helped train over 6 weeks. Prior to that our lovely bosses in NZ left us in trust and charge of their house, restaurant and 2 crazy cats for 2 weeks. Since then we have completed 12 sits, It got us hooked and now it fills the void of not having our furry friends with us while we travel. Plus it’s an awesome way to see local places you may not have originally planned to get to and we love that, supporting local business is key.
Your animals will always be our top priority, we like to make sure they can get settled quickly with new people in the house whilst keeping your home tip top and ready for when you come back. Also happy to maintain gardens and plants - we had a fair few indoor plants at home and I was challenged to look after my mums garden, which is full to the brim with flowers and plants!

Brian grew up with 7 Alsatian’s and a Lab cross so he’s no stranger to big dogs, he enjoys the rough and tumble with them and just big old cuddles. He also is happy to give animals medication as he had a diabetic cat as well.
Emily has loved animals all her life, she used to ride horse when she was younger and that’s where it all started. After that came Bertie - the first dog love of her life - and she became attached to helping animals and a deep passion for conserving wildlife.

We both have contributed to training 4 pups, basic commands such as - stay/wait (preference to owner), halting at crossing, walking to heel, recall and your standard sit and lay down. Disclaimer - we are not dog trainers we just love helping out and keeping the training going while owners are away.

We can also provide:
Police Checks
References - from Aussie house sitters and happy house sitters. Plus air BnB reviews.
Visa conformations
CV/Resume
Non smokers

Happy House Sitters Reference:
Fraser McLisky
Reference Date : 27/01/2023
Organised : 5
Reliable : 5
Self-sufficient : 5
Tidy : 5
Pet care : 5
Emily and Brian were amazing. We were able to get them at short notice, they dropped by a few days before we left to meet us and our fur babies. They were absolutely wonderful with Coco (cat) and Bonnie (dog)...spending heaps of time giving Bonnie some much-needed training and having Coco fall in love with them. They are off travelling and are on their way north. They are fab house guests and pet sitters. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. We hope they come back to Melbourne next Christmas in time for our next holiday. Fras

Elaine Burton
Reference Date : 18/06/2023
Organised :
Reliable :
Self-sufficient :
Tidy :
Pet care :
Emily and Brian house and dog sat for us in April this year. We found them to be a very friendly and personable couple. They looked after our home and dog Leia for about three weeks. When they started the Sit, we hadn't decided how long we would be away, and they happily accommodated our ever changing itinerary. We received regular photos of Leia, and on our return, our home was spotless and Leia clearly well loved and looked after. We would very highly recommend them to any one else looking for house sitters and have already booked them to sit again for us next year.

Reviews (3)
Emily and Brian were fantastic! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, especially as a first time user of sitting websites. Right from the beginning, they alleviated any concerns I had, making me feel at ease and guiding me through the entire process. Communication with Emily was seamless and I appreciated the regular updates she provided, complete with photos, throughout my 3 week holiday. Luna can be a little anxious, but she was in excellent hands. Emily and Brian ensured she ... MORE
 
MANDY (Jan Juc VIC, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
These absolute stars have really set the bar for house sitting. Our two little pups, still learning the ropes of toilet training, were wonderfully cared for. They're not just a friendly pair, they genuinely put in the effort to grasp every detail of the task. Coming home to a spotless house was delightful, and their thoughtful gesture of washing our bed sheets due to our late arrival was deeply appreciated. Their respect for our home and dedication to the job was top-notch. Cannot recommend ... MORE
 
LUKE (Pomona QLD, Jun 2023 - 6 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Emily & Brian were absolutely fantastic sitters and highly recommend them! Our priority was our 2 pooches and we couldn't have asked for anymore. As soon as they walked in our dogs, Kobe & Pete knew they were in good hands and just loved them, in fact one of our boys would have been quite happy to leave with them �They looked after the boys like they were their own. Such a lovely couple, very neat and tidy, sent us regular "pupdates" and happy to assist with anything that occurred whilst ... MORE
 
KELLY-ANNE (Mont Albert North VIC, Dec 2022 - 28 days) From Aussie House Sitters
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge