House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • I grew up on a farm caring for chickens, rabbits, pigs, ducks, geese, and other animals. We always had cats and dogs. I did a one month work exchange on an organic farm and helped with the feeding and care of a dozen baby kid goats. Currently, I am housesitting and caring for 2 cats in Victoria BC

Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Northern BC, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  

zm

62, Self employed

Currently in Ontario, and available for sits after Christmas for most of the winter.

I was born and raised on a farm and have cared for a variety of animals all my life. My last pet was a cat of 18 years, and at this time, I am not acquiring another pet so I can travel more.

A large component of my business has been in property management, and I am well versed in caring for all kinds of homes; rural, suburban, city, remote, off grid and others.

I am a very clean, quiet nonsmoker and non substance user. I have had to provide criminal record, background and Vulnerable Sector checks for various work and volunteer positions

Past sits on Vancouver Island include:

1. Looking after a home and cat with medical needs intermittently throughout the year while their owner was away.

2.. Caring for a home and extensive gardens, and a cat and fish for close to 2 weeks.

3. Spending a month caring for a house, indoor plants and lawn maintenance.

I also did over a month long sit on a 250 acre farm in Ontario, looking after a very active German Shepherd and ferret.

I have also looked after others' pets and properties for short term and extended periods, including acting as relief manager for various tourist accommodation businesses.

I have reactivated my account on Trusted Housesitters with 5 star reviews from housesits and Airbnb stays.

Reviews (1)
Zelia house sat for a full month for me, with the understanding that she would be caring for my two cats. She did a wonderful job befriending them, with one of them scared of everyone and everything. Sent regular photos/videos on the progress. I returned to happy cats, a clean home, everything where it should be. I received good feedback on her from my Strata as well.
 
JASON ( British Columbia, Aug 2023 - 4 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge