House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 13 Dec 2024* - 29 Dec 2024* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 2 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

We need a house sitter

Vancouver Coast & Mountains - Greater Vancouver

Candice

Our house (1926 heritage home, renovated) is situated in the Hastings Sunrise neighborhood. Easy access to transit off Hastings Street and Nanaimo Street. It is a 15 min walk to Commercial Drive and a 15 min bus ride to the Vancouver DT core. We are within walking distance to many restaurants, banks, grocery stores, drug stores etc. A car is not essential while staying at our house. There are many green spaces nearby. We are directly across the street from Templeton Pool and Park, which also has a fitness center, both open to the public. We have a 12 yr old yorkie and 17 month old lab mix (Mexican rescue), Coco requires a few short walks a day, and Diego requires 3 to 4 walks a day. He is very active and requires exercise. My husband and I work from home, so we require a house sitter who is not out all day. We also have a fenced back yard, which is nice for early morning and evening potty breaks. Both pups are in good health, friendly and well behaved around people. Diego will be 2 yrs old in September 2024. The trash and recycling will need to be put out on the street for pick up and we have indoor plants that will need to be watered. We have a tenant in our basement ste, with private entrance. Our tenant is self sufficient. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.

House & Location
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge