House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 28 Jun 2024 - 7 Jul 2024
  • 1 week 2 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Fish (8)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Kootenay Rockies - Central Kootenay

Lori

Want to hang out with a super chill dog and a friendly, cool cat?

We are looking for a housesitter for an upcoming trip. Our warm and cozy 2 storey home is located in Castlegar, BC and is between 2 amazing ski hills...Whitewater Mountain in Nelson BC is about 45 minutes away, and Red Mountain in Rossland BC is about 30 minutes from us! We also have one of the best Mexican restaurants we've ever been to in town- Tacos el Gringo!
We have 2 fur critters that need tending. Frankie is a 2 year old, non-shedding Goldendoodle. She is extremely mild mannered and docile for her age. We also have a 5 month old neutered male British Shorthair kitten named Winston. Frankie and Winston are the best of buds.
Requirements would be a daily walk for Frankie, and daily litter box scooping for Winston. And of course feeding twice per day, morning and afternoon. Winston sleeps in his own space at night, as does Frankie. So no need to share space with them in your sleeping quarters.
We also have some Koi & goldfish in an outdoor pond that will require feeding once a day in the Spring & Summer season.
We would like to come home to a clean and tidy home, and will leave one for you to enjoy while we are away.
Our home has 2 gas fireplaces, one on each level. We just had renovations done to our home before we moved in 5 years ago and it's nicely updated. You would have your choice of 2 bedrooms downstairs, and there is a 3 piece bathroom with a shower. It's currently winter here in the Kootenays. We have a snowblower available, so no shovelling required. There's also a pool table downstairs, as well as a hot tub outside.
❤️If you think you could be a good fit for us, please contact me and we can chat!

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Suburban (Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
I highly recommend staying at Lori’s house to watch her animals. Her and her husband are such amazing hosts, they’re always available to answer any questions and share good spots to visit in the area! I stayed here just over 2 weeks and I had such an amazing experience. The pets welcomed me with open paws haha they were great. Overall a great stay ☺️
 
MIRANDA (Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge